#blog-pager{clear:both;margin:30px auto;text-align:center; padding: 7px;} .blog-pager {background: none;} .displaypageNum a,.showpage a,.pagecurrent{padding: 3px 7px;margin-right:5px;background:#E9E9E9;color: #888;border:1px solid #E9E9E9;} .displaypageNum a:hover,.showpage a:hover,.pagecurrent{background:#CECECE;text-decoration:none;color: #000;} .showpageOf{display:none!important} #blog-pager .showpage, #blog-pager .pagecurrent{font-weight:bold;color: #888;} #blog-pager .pages{border:none;} - See more at: http://labstrikes.blogspot.co.uk/2012/08/add-calendar-style-date-widget-for-blog-post.html#sthash.Js2lbh9N.dpuf


Neil Warnock and Lee Frecklington recognised with monthly nominations

Rotherham's superb run of from has been recognised after Neil Warnock and Lee Frecklington were nominated for monthly gongs.

Warnock is up for the Sky Bet Championship manager of the month for March after leading the Millers on a staggering run of form which has seen them pull away from relegation danger.

They started off with a 1-0 win at Sheffield Wednesday, becoming just the second side to triumph at Hillsborough this season, while following it up with another superb 1-0 victory over Middlesbrough three days later.

Things looked like coming to a halt as Derby surged into a 3-0 lead in their next match, but a heroic rescue act saw them score three goals in the final eight minutes to draw 3-3.

They rounded the month off in fine style with a third 1-0 success over a promotion-chasing side, this time against Ipswich at Portman Road.

Warnock will contest the award with former Millers boss Steve Evans, Sean Dyche of Burnley and Cardiff's Russell Slade.

Frecklington is in the frame for the player of the month award after a superb run of form following his return to the side after injury.

The Millers midfielder scored the winner against Middlesbrough and set up Matt Derbyshire's goal at Hillsborough while also  being an influential player with his gut-busting energy and box-to-box capabilities.

He goes up against Sheffield Wednesday's Tom Lees, Leeds' Marco Antenucci and Burnley striker Sam Vokes.

The winners will be announced on Friday morning.

Latest News




Copyright 2016